New Editing Trix & Ideas

On my trip to Bannack Ghost town in Montana I had the chance to practice some new techniques for editing as well as conceptual work.

For this picture I did a long exposure in a dark room and stood in the picture for part of the shot and had a light flash on me to help create the ghostly and translucent appearance.

This picture of the rings was conceptual. I loved hearing the stories behind the rings and the way this picture highlights the jewelry and you can almost hear the owner telling the stories behind them.

This levitation shot was by far the most complicated. I used multiple pictures layered and masked and had to touch up the clarity and smoothness over several spots in the shot but it was fun to see the finished shot.

Doing a mock add shot was also a ton of fun. Looking for ways to highlight the product and using the gaps in the walls to hold to glasses for the shot was a unique and fun picture to capture.

Getting an abstract angle looking into the desks and getting upclose and personal with the old wood and the tiny flowers that had found their way there and dried up was crazy. I wish I had a macro lens to better capture it but still happy with how it turned out!

Leave a comment