Take a Closer Look

Getting up close and taking these shots was such a weird and cool experience. I got to use a different kind of lens than I normally do and the new perspective it opened was so much fun! Getting so close that it completely changes the perspective and the feel of the image.

Getting the pictures of the water droplets above took more planning that I expected. I had to keep adding spritzes of water and dropping new droplets on to add the different sizes.

I tried to get some different angles by shooting the stems of the flowers and by making a little face on the blueberries with the water droplets. It’s amazing how different every shot is when you are getting that close to the subject.

I was really pleased with the image of the key, mainly because of the reflection of red I got in the water. I had one hand holding the camera and one holding the key to position it in the right place to have those red highlights. This made it really tricky to focus the camera and a lot of it had to be done with physically moving my body

Leave a comment